SharePoint 2010

Configuring “My Site” with Multilingual Support


In my previous article link I explained about Service Application Framework in SharePoint 2010. In this post I will walkthrough on how to Configure My Site by using User Profile Service with Multilingual support.

Pre-requisite:

  • You need to install Language Pack to enable Multilingual Site. For more information on Language pack please visit link.

 

How To Enable

Note: Please configure your User Profile Service in Service Application Framework first.

First steps is to enable “Allow user to choose the language of their personal site” in Central Admin. To do this navigate to

Central Administration => Manage Profile Service => MyUserProfileService => Setup My Site

multilingual

and check the “Allow user to choose the language of their personal site” Check Box.

Now When user will see below (see below picture) option  while creating their “My Site”

 multilingual1

 

Now My Site is enable with Language of user’s Choice as shown below!!

 

multilingual2

That’s it!!

One thought on “Configuring “My Site” with Multilingual Support

Leave a Reply

